Time has absolutely flown by. Last time I posted on here it was at the end of my first semester, and now it is the end of my last semester. HOW DID THAT HAPPEN?! I also found out that I’m part of the top 15% of my class. How did I do that?

I’ve taken a lot of courses and learned so many things. Luckily I have some class blog posts and things of that nature written down so I’ll remember people I met and things that I did. I may share them on here. Maybe.

Right now I’m going through the process of applying to jobs while working on papers and group projects and such. It’s all very nerve-wracking and frustrating and exciting, all at once. Tailoring my resume to different jobs has been difficult. Next, of course, will come the Asking Around for References part of the process… my least favorite thing. “Hi. Remember me? Say nice things about me so I can get paid to do things. Thanks.” Blechk.

Just heard about this Los Angeles Public Library Innovation Leadership Program (ILP)Resident Announcement today and the application deadline is tomorrow. (!!!) Very exciting opportunity that I would LOVE to be involved in. Fingers crossed that I can get impressive things done in time!

About bittybookworm

Cataloging librarian seeking library, archive, or museum. I used to read college Psychology textbooks for fun in Junior High. I am that person at parties who is usually found hovering near the snacks, probably interacting more with the host's pets or children than with the host and other adult guests, and poring over their book and media collections to secretly gauge which items I may be interested in borrowing in future and which of my items would be appropriate to lend in return. In December 2012, I graduated from Florida State University with a Masters of Library and Information Studies degree, which may put that previous bunch of information into some sort of context.

Leave a Reply

